Bowling Green Times

Follow Us On:

Extension Council holds annual meeting

Posted on Tuesday, March 25, 2014 at 2:02 pm

University of Missouri Extension Council of Pike County held its annual meeting on Monday, February 24 at the Eolia Community Center.

During the meeting, extension volunteers Elaine Niemeyer along with Bruce and Stephanie Meyer were recognized for their service to the programs.

Elaine represented Farm Bureau on the board for 13 years.  She has served as treasurer, vice president, and regional council representative during her tenure.  Elaine also served on various committees.

Stephanie has been on the Extension Council for four years.   Bruce and Stephanie have been project leaders and served on numerous committees for the 4-H program.  They both have served as project leaders and assisted with the Pike County Youth Fair.

Members were also recognized for the M&M award (most meetings).  Those being recognized and receiving M&Ms were:  Scott Jackson, Andrea Ankrom, Marion Branstetter, Don Nacke, and Jim Luebrecht.

Members recognized for having their nametags for meetings received Nutrageous candy.  They were:  Marion Branstetter, Don Nacke and Elaine Niemeyer.

Regional Council Representatives Elaine Niemeyer and Lucretia Steinhage were awarded Reese Pieces for attending extra meetings.

Newly elected members to the extension council are:  Melissa Bailey, Brad Niemeyer, Adam Trower, Don Nacke, Andrea Ankrom, Dave Ash and Bob Noellsch.

Newly appointed members are:  Frank Becker, Farm Bureau; Monte Hoover, City of Bowling Green; Reed Niemeyer, youth; and Price Edmiston, youth.  They will each serve a two-year term.

The program for the evening was presented by Brett Waddell and Andrew Fisher.  They shared their experiences of studying abroad.